Dear Mother

Dear Mother

Mother, I was your beloved child.

Then I got married and left you behind.

But in my heart you always stay,

Your example helps me be a mother today.

 

You cared for us, with loving hands and patient ears

You protected us for so many years.

Now when I try and am a mother to my son.

I cannot help but think of us as one.

yashoda_krishna_rb05.jpg

So even though we now live apart.

We are together, in soul and heart.

I love you just as my child loves his mother

Though far away, in thoughts together.

May you always be,

Healthy and well.

Your 100 more birthdays,

Celebrate we shall.

You were sometimes strict

But always for our good.

May you live long.

God bless and touch wood.

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

