Preparing for the Game

Cold war europe military map sv
Image via Wikipedia

My eyes are dry But my palms are wet

Dampened now By the cold cold sweat

My temples throb Lips start to twitch

Just stay cool I chant the cliche

 

Fear takes hold  My ears ring with buzzing sound

Legs start to shake But I manage to hold my ground

For as I enter This colossal game

I reflect after this Nothing will remain the same

 

On the day of reckoning Men shine apart from the boys

And from the manifold sorrows Seize their respective joys

 

Where I will end up I pause to think While my eyes stare empty Forgotten to blink
I may win I may lose a few important still is to enjoy it too
the playing of the game between me and you

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

