This Song

this is the life I chose to live

my solitude and the words I give

it was not a plan it happened by chance

took twenty good years and one bad romance

tapping my fingers once again

hoping to push myself away from pain

into the light into the sun

spread smiles and distribute fun

control my host of desire

only to fan it higher

with passion awkwardness is not too far

life is too boring unless we find an excuse  to war

random thoughts words lyrically syncronized

I would be less interesting if I was more organized

So that was my excuse my reason to show and tell

Pray now, what will you do as well

Having passed some time in entertainment free

Try pondering what else could be

Than write or read and  right or wrong

And how else could I end this song

Photo Credit-http://www.flickr.com/photos/laertes_za/

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

