Something wrong with this picture

(a song)

I turned on the news
It was a man I used to admire
He was trying too hard
To tell me lies
And I said to myself
Something wrong with this picture, Something wrong with this picture

I turned on my phone
It was a girl I used to like
She was telling me how
Work was crazy but we will meet for sure sometime
And I said to myself
Something wrong with this picture, Something wrong with this picture

I went for a walk
Saw the poor people out in the cold
The nation got richer by 6% last year
But I see many more poor people today
And I said to myself
Something wrong with this picture, Something wrong with this picture

I looked up the internet
People selling me ads
Stuff they think I need  to buy
Even though I have loans to pay still
And I said to myself
Something wrong with this picture, Something wrong with this picture

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

5 thoughts on “Something wrong with this picture”

  1. The perception of the theme is commendable. You put forward the most common and identifiable things in more of a straightforward manner. Good.

Any comments?

