Goes the Sound

whirr goes the sound

of my computer fan

trying to cool

its micro-chip down

bzzz goes the sound

in my aging ears

remind me of

the silence all around

hmm goes the sound

through my mouth

as I try and reconcile

these thoughts aloud

sigh goes the sound

as I breathe

no one to hug

no warm body round

tap goes the sound

as I type these words

trying to work the magic

bit more profound

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

1 thought on “Goes the Sound”

  1. Sometimes I suppose, no matter how busy you keep yourself, loneliness can find a chink. Writing is one thing that can open more chinks than it closes.

Any comments?

