Ex

the names we left behind

the songs we used to chant

the lovers who left us

we still miss them on their birthdays

history is so simple and yet complex at the same time

love and leave,leave and live,  live and love

a merry go round of me and my emotions

no sooner do I try to run away from it all

that I find the game owns me more than I own the game

and it is not funny, but sometimes it was fun

forget and forgive, forgive and forego, forego forever

that is all I have been doing all these days

and all those nights

while you were out there

moving on , meeting new people, matured and calm.

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

4 thoughts on “Ex”

Any comments?

