Face Down

lying face down on my bed

all alone many thoughts left unsaid

I twist and turn and cuddle close

some warmth from the sheets below

in vain I realize human warmth

is something no blanket can give

sleeping alone is all we do these days

dreaming alone of the days that went away

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sleeping alone trying to fake sleep

thinking eyes shut memories deep

trying not to rise and betray emotion

cuddled up fetally with zero motion

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

5 thoughts on “Face Down”

  1. I like this one.
    Moronic question: how can I contribute? Sending you a poem, I mean?
    I would really to send a poem for kUSH.

Any comments?

