Mediocre Man

mediocre man, poems,poetry

Today was just like everyday

I walked a mile to burn my fat away

Then read the paper, got ready for work

Got stuck in traffic, But in time for the shift

Read my emails, said my co-workers hello

Had the usual lunch took a break below

Then afternoon cleared up some work

Only to find more work was on the way

By Evening I was all done

Then came back home turned television on

Eat supper at home talked with family on their work

Till I retired to bed and the lights went out.

Repeat

Every Day

Five Days a Week

Till I turn Sixty

This is how we turn

Clever boys into mediocre men

So today was yet another day

In the mediocre life

of a mediocre man

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

