Speech to Heaven

Busy, my mind is tripping with a thousand misfiring neurons

The music, the pills, the caffeine fail to soothe me

And yet I must stand and deliver

my speech at the Keynote today

All those shiny happy people

With shiny happy eyes

Looking at me, hoping for thirty minutes of magic

Some information, some amusement, something to remember

And something to forget

Stand and deliver

Ham the jokes, but persevere

For heaven is just a figure of speech any given way.

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

1 thought on “Speech to Heaven”

Any comments?

