God

In moments of worry

and moments of sorrow

I turn my eyes to skies above

Pray to God for a better tomorrow

Someday I pray to Jesus,

Somedays I read the Psalms

Sufi Muslim music is soothing to me

Hindu Gita provides calm

I am a poly theist

I worship all Gods

Not knowing

Which one not to worship

Some people said  God is dead

But then they died themselves

Even atheists believe in something

A Not-really God

So they tell me

I am sick

and I need not take

All the medication

Just the medication

They want me to take

Their own God is their own medication

And I smile back

Okay

Today looks like I should pray to Jesus

tomorrow I will chant Buddha

Will they mind each other?

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

One thought on “God”

Any comments?

