Idiot

I am just another idiot
Hiding behind layers
Pretending to be clever
Even when I don’t know

Just another idiot
Who when suitably challenged
Turns into a porcupine arsehole
Arrogance as my hide

I am just another idiot
I am not very special
Not very wise
Except for my desire to be

Just another idiot
Passing my time
Counting my breaths
Wasting this rhyme

I am just another idiot
I fall in love
I break and fall again
I guess I will never learn

Just another idiot
Optimistic on hope
Morrow will be better
Today was such a dope

I guess I am an idiot
It took some time to realize
That idiots can run
But idiots can hide

Just another idiot
Tapping out these words
Hoping in the big dark cave
An echo will be heard

From all the idiots
Connected by a wire
An uncommon desire
To escape the normal world

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

4 thoughts on “Idiot”

Any comments?

