ennui

in the middle of daily chores and mundane tasks
these little things that keep our lives sane and our bills paid
sudden pangs of panic strike
is ennui a persistent part of my life

I get bored easy my thoughts race faster
I used to think it was curse and some
thought it was an ability they envied
I have lately gone used to it as being just me

ennui makes me wonder
ennui makes me ponder
what the fuck was I thinking when I landed here
what can I do to get out of this place

time passes
I swallow boredom
it nourishes me though with a bitter taste
and I go through life wondering what could be

whistling my tune of mediocrity
barely resisting insanity
ennui ennui wherever I see
why do you keep following me

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

One thought on “ennui”

Any comments?

