My life

I have aging parents
A loud gruff father a dull pampering mother
I live with them to save on rent money
But do pay rent to my father

I have a five year old son who lives with my ex
He does not like to talk on the phone
I sleep when I am idle
I push myself out the door to live

To sit in cafes and write
I should be writing but I think
This is my life
It is exactly as I chose

I suppose I should be happy for it
I am content though it is better than any alternative
I should go out for salsa dancing
I should spend more time to get a date

I end up browsing book stores and cafes
I end up thinking thoughts of morbidity
This is my life
It is exactly as I chose

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

