Premium Beer

Here I am
on a beer again
There you are
in front of that digital screen

And so we play
Our daily game
I will try and entertain
and hold you on this webpage a bit longer

Though you are impatient
So many distractions
I will spin some clever lines
To bring you closer

Make you think
If only for a second
There is more to life
Than surf the internet away

There is more to people
Than what you judge them for
In that impatience of yours
Breathe deeply before you think

There I lost you for a bit
I passed judgement before I even knew you
I thought you were impatient
But if you are still reading this

I guess I am wrong
When was the last time
You said that out aloud
Without drinking a beer

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

3 thoughts on “Premium Beer”

Any comments?

