The Kid

a horrible man I become in a moment of anger
when arguing with the ex-wife my son said
hey I am listening to all of this today

his mother argued, insulted and then rushed out
the five year old followed and all I did
was take away his story book of Lion King

as if pleading with his brain
to stay a bit longer and so I can
indulge my paternal fancies

someday the Big Father in the sky
will explain to me why he made me suffer
and I will have to explain the same to the little boy someday

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

