Le Pen

This was one of those times when
I really could not do without a pen

The laptop battery had turned low
My brain was running slow

No pen but a notebook was found

And that is when
my troubles really began

I sat down
Exploding with ideas
I could no longer jot down

For later retrieval
and instance access

My best ideas written
for world shaking success

Of course it has
happened often in the past

My revolutionary ideas
did not last

Bit important still
is to write them down

The fertile field of creativity
breaking newer mediocre ground

Maybe one day
I will polish one idea a few

Bring about world peace
End famine too

But for that
you need a pen

And that is where, dear reader
We started off to beginpen

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

5 thoughts on “Le Pen”

  1. I like to write the poem down first. Sort of a record for me to keep of writing. The computer need electric. No guarantee of always working. The mighty pen is necessary. Thank you for your thoughts and poetry.

Any comments?

