Sometimes

Sometimes I think too much and speak too little
Wondering what and why and where and how
Sometimes I speck too much without thinking at all
Wearing passion, emotion and immaturity on my sleeve

I wonder who is up there looking down on us
I wonder who is down there envying what we have
But if I knew who was up there angels, gods or just clever men
They would no longer be up there, would they, if we knew

I wonder if there is a method to the madness
Or is this pure unpredictable chaos like the petals of a rose
Sometimes I think wonderful thoughts but forget to write them down
Most of the time I end up writing crap hoping someone better makes organic fertilizer of it

Sometimes I wish there was nothing I want to read or know anymore
I get overwhelmed and aging eyes are now getting watery faster
Children dying, mothers crying, politicians lying, people Trying

in vain
Sometimes I wish I could do something except hide behind the poetry

LP0926-GUNS-N-ROSES-Logo

(In memory)

Charlotte Bacon, 6
Daniel Barden, 7
Rachel Davino, 29
Olivia Engel, 6
Josephine Gay, 7
Ana Marquez-Greene, 6
Dylan Hockley, 6
Dawn Hochsprung, 47
Madeleine Hsu, 6
Catherine Hubbard, 6
Chase Kowalski, 7
Jesse Lewis, 6
James Mattioli, 6
Grace McDonnell, 7
Anne Marie Murphy, 52
Emilie Parker, 6
Jack Pinto, 6
Noah Pozner, 6
Caroline Previdi, 6
Jessica Rekos, 6
Avielle Richman, 6
Lauren Rousseau, 30
Mary Sherlach, 56
Victoria Soto,27
Benjamin Wheeler, 6
Allison Wyatt, 6

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

2 thoughts on “Sometimes”

  1. What can I say what can anyone say or do. Stop the killing tighten up gun laws no one needs a gun in their homes. Do More for the mentally ill and curb the media. Thank you for a though provoking post. xx

Any comments?

