And then he shot me

I was a child of years six
Loved my mom and gave her a kiss
Went to school was playing with my friend
When someone came in

And then he shot me

I was an immigrant long ago
Settled in America for my dream
Worshiping in my temple
When I heard some noise

And then he shot me

I was all of twenty eight
Full of joy and happy as could be
Went to see the latest Batman movie
I heard something like a noise

And then he shot me

Who was he?
A well regulated militia man
Defending my constitution
By shooting me

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

8 thoughts on “And then he shot me”

  1. Ajay I did not ask you but I had to reblog your great poem on my site, my friend! I hope you do not mind…but it is a really awesome poem, as so many of yours always are. Keep spreading your life light my brother! God Bless!

Any comments?

