Valentine Redux

Last night I went to a Valentine Night Dance
It has been seven years since I went to a Valentine Night Dance
And seven months since society and the courts dissolved my marriage

The day began with my date cancelling on meeting me
The night ended with me finding another interesting person to talk to
Life is good Gods were kind and we lived to write another day

The martini was cold expensive watered down yet yet shaken nicely
The dance floor was nice and people there could really dance
I am just learning to dance again learning how to walk upright once more

This morning when I woke up I stepped out in the morning rain
Did I really have a good Valentine Day yesterday
No I must have been dreaming or say it is not so

For the water gives drowning men three chances
And life gives suicidal men plenty of romances
Before we go under deep under smiling for ever

cobain

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

