Here and Hello

dirty, unwashed, on the floor
away from my family, in self imposed urban exile
I wonder what this day will bring me
I wonder on the new surprise while

lazy, as a bum, diligent, as an ant
my mind oscillates around these poles
mustering the courage to rise out of bed
and maybe just maybe fulfill my goals

write five more pages talk to two new people
watch a movie in evening to lighten the mood
try and make an appearance of actually caring
for money, for appearances and for food

make more money so I can make more people happy
while all alone I do not care for this at all
make more time so I can indulge in more superficial stuff
or curl up on the floor like a fur ball

mqdefault

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

3 thoughts on “Here and Hello”

  1. make more money so I can make more people happy while all alone I do not care for this at all
    make more time so I can indulge in more superficial stuff or curl up on the floor like a fur ball ….. You have caught , how we all feel at times perfectly. Great poem. BTW I like the photo too! Be well and happy ….please. xx

Any comments?

