In a room

I am sitting in a room
Full of lonely people trying to hide
Listening to the music if for a while
Hiding their feelings by a fake smile

I am sitting in a room
Watching people come and go
With multiple colors on their faces, clothes and moods
I would love to talk to some, but that would be rude

I am sitting in a room
Wondering why I sit so much
Why cant I go outside and leave my poetic crutch
Fellows, someones has to write without leaving art in a lurch

I am sitting in a room
I saw a beautiful girl today
She held my heart in a glance and tossed it away
With her golden hair that refuses to turn this way

I am sitting in a room
Trying not to kill myself
Trying to survive
Trying to self-suffice
20130301_180519

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

5 thoughts on “In a room”

Any comments?

