A Wee Wish

I wish I was rich and a wee more ordinary
Would loved to have that shiny corner office
Write emails and meet people in meetings
Instead of writing for peanuts in cafes

Go home in my big car to my trophy wife
Eat well like a king or czar
Drinks with the boys before I run off to my toys
Hey even afford a dolly on the side

I would be smug I would not notice anything but me
I wouldnt give a shit about the world
Let this poetry die, O Lord
Give me a mediocre corporate salary anyday

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

