One day

one day when I have healed adequately
over the guilt of estrangement from son
and the depression of divorcing his mother
I would undertake to sail the ships
of friendship of relationship

I want to have a family again
I was a good dad until I quit
And I liked the job well
How many years do I wait to heal?
I don’t know I can’t say I am not sure

Am I burnt? Yes Am I scared? Yeah
Should I go out more? Maybe
Should I initiate and sustain more? Hmm
One day I shall be happy again. When will that be?
I don’t know I can’t say I am not sure

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

1 thought on “One day”

Any comments?

