Me

a bullet in my head is what I need
except if I had money to buy a gun,
I wouldn’t need to buy a gun anymore

a cheque in the mail is what I wish
writing is a lonely business and we need tea
except this is in the wrong business for money, honey

a hug and a smile is what can cure me
except they have not built a computer that gives hugs
and internet has only a few funny cats to make you smile

a warm conversation is what can revive me
except these walls don’t talk back anymore
and I am not sure if I want to be revived

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

