terrible poem

I must write a terrible poem today
to keep my literary pretensions safely at bay
An occasional output of not so bad words can mislead
The writer thinks he is destined for glorious deeds

I write better than ninety percent of the fools
Which means that above me sixty million poets rule
Starved myself enough for writing that is tough
I need to write terrible poems so I can give this up

Go back to being bored badly and paid a bit higher
Drown my pretensions transform into retail therapy buyer
there lived a not so bad poet too bad he had to die
so he could pay his bills oh well he did try

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

