Bullshit pays the bills these days

I wrestle with my conscience

I wrestle and grope daily

I know I have not much power

I know I wont have time

 

to wrestle much longer

With my lust and my desire

With my greed and need

For power to fly higher

 

Why good people turn a blind eye

To bad things that are happening right beside

Why bad people get second chances

To get worse and do more evil

 

Why the answer to complexity

Is not simply more simplicity

And not more complicity

To tolerate mediocrity is evil

 

But it is only polite

Especially when you are dining

With the Best

of the West

13 - 1

To cough and smile

Wipe the cheese from the corner of your mouth

And remind yourself that

Bullshit pays the bills these days

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

2 thoughts on “Bullshit pays the bills these days”

Any comments?

