if I could

If I could keep madmen from hurting the innocent

I would spend all my ammunition to save one more child

I know you have told me about the greater good

But karma is a pedigreed bitch not invented by dismal economists

 

 

If I could invert the world order and you know one day I could

I would spend all my non existent wealth and goodwill

To make sure artists and coders had as much to eat as farmers and the rich

If only just to make sure one kid went to bed on a full stomach

 

If I could make you smile in case you wonder why

I have been trying all this while

Its a non sexual thing like watching the sun come up

Stirs my soul if I could only help you help me have it all

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

