the things that keep me awake

the things that keep me awake

how like sherlock my own death to fake

where like kirk my ship to take

what like galt the world’s motor to break

the things that keep me up

would have you snoring within a cusp

the things that keep me awake till dawn

are technically mathematical for you to yawn

the things that are hard to define

why cola is easy but water difficult to find

why oil is easy to burn and trees difficult to plant

why the world must ponder what it needs or wants

why things that seem so simple to me

are difficult for my well adjusted comrades to see

the logic and the common sense of all behind

keeps me awake in my mind

the things that keep me awake at least are why some people hunger and some people feast

why some people chase money while some chase dreams

why some people care about right and wrong

while some are busy twerking to the latest song

20130830_085435

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

