Cryptic or Quick

i am a mediocre man maquerading

i am a poor patriot parading

my foolish pride my crazy ride

my perception of the eternal run and hide

still i lay back with feigned nonchalance

duck down deep ride roaring turbulence

hoping luck karma and serendipity balance and cancel each other out

i could have been a firefighter but deep down i will still be a boy scout

troubled and plagued with insecurities and fears

cover ups and spinning cities and hatch jobs and smears

all threaten and overwhelm the silver linings of my computer cloud

did you get the message yet or do I decrypt the silly verse  profound

unzip

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

