Leaving Las Poetry

I am too tired to write poetry
You see I got a new lifestyle
Dress up to earn some money
Dress down to have some fun

I am growing my hair to hide my bald spot
I am taking dance classes to reduce the beer gut
I am playing video games to stay sharp and positive
Anything to take my mind of my grief

I apologized to all the people I was rude to
Some forgave most did not because I can be very rude
I have multiple irons in the fire and I pray to multiple Gods
I am hedging and diversifying my financial and spiritual portfolio

At the end of the day
I am to tired to wrote poetry
I ask myself whether the money was worth sacrificing the poems for
and I see my estranged son’s photo and say yes it is yes it will be

Kid Kush will grow up some day
He already has glasses at age six
We will send him to Harvard so he can be a better snob than me
Or to Yale or  any other place we were too poor to go in our lifetime

CAM00192 CAM00191

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

3 thoughts on “Leaving Las Poetry”

Any comments?

