Your fear

can I help you with the fear
are you afraid you are not a genius
are you afraid you are so ordinary
no body will read your words

tell me your fear
I will kill your monster
all your writer’s block needs
is a motivational kick on it’s arse

you fear the intensity
of your emotions takes you to a place which is too dark
let me be your light
let me burn your ego with perfumed oils

are you afraid of growing old
are you afraid of a story untold
are you afraid what lies ahead
are you afraid of the ghosts under your bed

tell me your fear
and for fifty dollars an hour
I shall give you the best therapy
your search engine can find

 

beowulf

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

