Loving from a distance

There are days I want to kill myself
Out of boredom and sheer laziness
Until I have to remind itself
I know I have failed it before

I still have my sentence to suffer
My mind wanders but my feet are rubber
This mood shall pass We will laugh some more
Some other time when we stop keeping score

I have to wait I have to bide my time
And pass these moments in writing inane rhymes
It was a good thing to be your father Some day I will say
Until that I hopefully pray

Some day you will grow up
Some day I will grow less
These nights are but the harbingers of them all
Big dreams of daddies of boys small

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

