Lost Poems

There are poems I wrote
There are poems I lost
Chasing dreams and money
Chasing sleep and idleness

Arrogance is the privilege of the talented
The mediocre have nothing to be humble about
In my arrogance I forgot to write down my poems
Or the thoughts that inspired those poems in the first place

In my arrogance I gave away my best ideas and my poetic thoughts
Now those poems sell clever Tee shirts
While I count my pennies
And rue my lost poems

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

