Pun Poetry

Here I am walking in the sun
Now a cold cafe I sit in, besides me there is none
No one to hold my hand
No one to pretend they understand

And yet, it is so much fun
Solitude because all alone under the sun
I love my life, and the fact that I owe no one
While in my hot head float silly puns

For I now check the internet too
My friends are as happy as me and you
Now a strange drum beat is ringing in my head
Driving me on this road till the end

This day that has well begun
This day to meet feel greet finally someone
The eyes are burnt and hollow but boy these hands have had fun
And now, I find myself out of words that I barely began to spun
23

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

