Date Night

first you find me funny
then you think I am cute
laughing at my jokes too often
spending hours playing my flute

then you say commit
you offer me fruits of love
but then you want to change me
and the gifts from heaven above

for as soon as I come closer
you can see the pimples on my face
which is why my dear
I refuse to enter this race

I am glad and happy
Or I am miserable and sad
But it is my life and my choice
To be goody two shoes or bad

CAM00555

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

