Wayward Poet

I wake up and I find the world has already moved on
I go to sleep knowing I am just killing time
I think it is better to kill time than to kill myself
Death is romantic but life gives you more thrills

I dream colors and patterns of paintings I have yet to draw
I mumble words and poems which I have yet to jot down
Sometimes when I wake up I wonder what did I dream
Sometimes when I wake up I wonder if I am still asleep

I think too much about emotions and I care too little for money
I balance my instinct for extremes with careful rules I have created
I wonder what will happen and I wander in the present
This is the way this wayward poet lives today

1962814_10154329328290471_4983699771792432026_n

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

