my friend Nicole

my friend Nicole far away
from the city of portland , usa
sang in a pretty voice today
and this is what she had to say

dont be sad my friend
troubled times come to an end
every road has a bend
this my heart the wishes do send

i try and be an optimist like nicole
but my head is warm and my hands are cold
this is not the plan I want to be
I am in love with my melancholy

Nicole said dont be such a grouch
you are young straighten up dont slouch
in troubled times you will find
the beauty hidden in the crevasses of your mind

ah Nicole if I had a girl like with you here
these thoughts would never be sad I swear
instead of sitting in the cafe somewhere
I would just gaze on the flowers in your hair

001e61d0_medium

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

