Things that are good about myself

Sometimes I feel I am an ugly man

Living in a village of peacocks and graceful swans

Then the moments passes I find I have stuff to do

Imminently I have to entertain an eminent you

Things I like about myself is the gauntlet thrown at me

Write a poem about yourself and for once stay in positivity

I like that I can write and I like that I can write it bit well

I like that I am resilient and come bouncing from the deepest hell

Things I like are I am tall and not bad looking for someone not so vain

Those these declining hair and protruding tummy has caused some pain

Oops I slipped in self depreciation again

An old habit I had promised to refrain

Things I like about myself are not too many

But even in a crunch from mud I can make money

I am tough and I always survive

Though more than once I have faked a dive

Above all the thing I love about myself

Is I always am curious and try to learn

To be better to be kinder and gain more to know

And a bit shy who still manages to go with the flow

20141022_115118

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

