At my age

At my age, I feel offended

When a young girl calls me an uncle

An old woman calls me boy

A young man calls me bro

An old man calls me son

At my age, I feel relieved

I know enough to get by

I dont know what will kill me

I know what I dont know

I know how my bills will get paid

At my age, I dont need moisterizer

I may need cold cream

I dont need lip balm

But I may need vaseline

At my age, I dont need a puff

I may need a hair transplant

I may  need  a nose job

But I dont need my prostrate to be fixed

I am neither there nor here

I am surrounded by fools who dont care

I pretend to swallow their lies for some peanuts and change

At my age, it doesnt really matter any more who is out there

Screenshot from 2014-11-04 19:17:56

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

2 thoughts on “At my age”

Any comments?

