Daily Habits

I write and I tarry

while people deal cards I parry

I close my eyes to the hurry

Better alone than be sorry

I get up and I walk

I say hello and mumble small talk

I watch with bedroom eyes but I am a hawk

Its tough not to stare and its easy enough to just stalk

I let go and I let by

I give up without a try

I disguise my pain with a metaphor curry

I dally along with a poker face without worry

I sleep and I slumber

I dream and I wonder

I get up again and rush home

I may not lost yet but yet I will still roam

Till I begin my promised chores

Before I lapse into pill induced snores

Food and family and my online white rabbits

My books and my games and my ongoing daily habits

Healthier-daily-routines

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

