The Poet and the Pixie

it was nice to have a conversation with you

till I got bored and insecure at the same time too

So I unfriended you with whatever technology we could find

But there was no delete button in the crevasses of my mind

I wanted love or atleast the illusion of the concept

You wanted conversation and politics on the parapet

I wanted to be a bum in the cafe on the corner

But you got confused in being either a  memsahib or a foreigner

So we go each other our merry ways

But the nights are long and so short are these days

You have papers to write and rich uncles to dine

I have poems to quaff and sip my port wine

20141120_151247

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

