If and But

if I could then I would

but should I if I could

if and then and but and why

accelerators and brakes on life’s joy

what if something changed alone the way

maybe I am wrong in how I say what my heart felt today

what and if and maybe and how

slow down your mind and expression of wow

this moment that girl that place those memories

mirror, mirror what is wrong with me

nothing, the mirror truly replies

you seek the truth but you feed yourself lies

if and but

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

