Honor the Request

My heart told me I wanted to be in love with you

My brain told me it felt like deja vu

In this last sentence I missed your pointed cue

I am no Sherlock and that was no clue

My friends worry if my head is in place

As long as these legs keep running I am still in the race

I may have failed your first test it is true

But I would never drink that single malt with you

Those pretty eyes and those splendid legs

A toast to those whisky pegs

That kept you alive until the day

I bid your farewell and sent you away

123

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

