Smells like a Trap

yes my dear

heaven is far but hell is near

i watch you shuffle the cards of my fate

and I sigh as always I am late

I am a mediocre poet and indifferent friend

countless nonsensical rhymes already penned

I am in love with the sound of my voice

everything the world throws at me is noise

I sit in the jungle perfecting my cyber mouse trap

While my enemies work a way to reach me and slap

Naked to my enemies and boy it is cold

I was trying to save my soul but I think it is already sold

To get to the inside of my warm and soft heart

You need a way to cut me up from the start

If you think I will fall for the trap

I would rather save my energy for the final lap

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

