My Cousin Talia

My cousin Talia raised on a farm far away

Said I would be a great man if I only listened to what she says

Focus on my healing and then focus on her truth

Read between the lines of the cards handed out to you

Get fit and really manage my energy

Get over procrastination and focus on technology

To make my life simpler and less complex

Find a way to optimize my reflex

I said Talia I know you love me

But it is time I cut down this tree

Rather than wait for the apple to fall

Thirty pieces of silver to make me crawl

Talia I am not and was never your foe

But we are related more deeply than you will ever know

I now have to go to the mountains and sit on for a while

Please carry on to the sea and remember to smile

profile

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

