Sacrifice the voices : Prose

I woke up hearing Elton John’s sacrifice in my ears. It aint no sacrifice at all. It had been a tough week. I had fired my business partner for not being part of the big vision. My vision. My vision could be wrong. But it has been 7 years since I have been doing my startup alone. I had hired a business partner only this year a few months ago.

I just wanted to know if my vision was correct. That the voices in my head were not voices but my repressed opinions.

So I started listening to Black Crowes ‘ Hard to Handle”

Boys and things that come by the Dozen
That ain’t nothin’ but drugstore Lovin’
Hey little thing let me light your Candle
‘Cause mama I’m sure hard to handle now

It is amazing how easy it is silence the voices in your head. Especially if they are singing like Elton John.

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

