Are you in pain ( a song)

there  she leaves once again

leaving me alone in pain

writing yet another rhyme

rhythm slightly out of time

(Chorus)

don’t you think you have had enough

do you think you had enough today

what if I told you the pain is forever

what if I told you it is here to stay

for she smiled at me now

and for a moment time stopped how

but we had things to do

than just look at me and you

(Chorus)

do  you think you have had too much

do you think you had enough pain to bear

what if I told you the pain is forever

what if I told you the pain is here

this is a cruel cruel daily routine

and we can sigh as we preen

on the mundanity of it all

and the absurdities big and small

(Chorus)

do  you think you have heard too many lies

do you think you are too tired to survive

what if I told you the pain is forever

what if I told you the pain is life

and I get up to go again

to find a different hyper plane

to note down and jot anew

what struck my mind afew

(Chorus)

do  you think you have been in the game too long

do you think you have been played too wrong

what if I told you the pain is forever

what if I told you a song

in this land of much and less

a funeral hearse in a wedding dress

we write and we sing again

to drown again this pain

(Chorus)

do  you think you have heard too many lies

do you think you are too tired to survive

do  you think you have had too much

do you think you had enough pain to bear

do  you think you have been in the game too long

do you think you have been played too wrong

what if I told you a song

 

pain

 

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

