I am learning Karate Dad

so I talked to you son

after what, I think two months

you see I was at this party last night

and one of my friends told me not to give up on you

I made my usual excuses

that your mom was being difficult and I felt humiliated

but I took my friend’s advice

and I called you

at first you played your old game

that you could not hear my voice

but I did not get frustrated

I told you I could see through this game

that I know you could hear me fine

and I asked you son

what are you doing for summer vacations

and you said you were learning karate

then you hung up

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

