Untitled

you would free up my mind

so much I carry over

from the things I done behind

so much I have yet to forget

you would only remind

when I drifted under

the memories I find

in the cracks under the bridge

there is a voice in my head

and it keeps telling me over and over

what I used to decline

is now staring me in the face

so much I have suffered only to find

that things come in circles

and there is no escape in this ship

no lifeboat when we hit the iceberg

no parachute and no escape button to hit

when we find that we dont really fit

and la la la ………………………..la lah

I keep singing the song

only to find the words are all wrong

na na na………………………….na nah

and its all right

we should be more kind to ourself

from the sniveling voices of our head

you would free up my mind

so much I carry over

from the things I done behind

so much I have yet to forget

 

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

