Alpha Prime

I am the last of my line
and the first of my breed
I am the one of a kind

and the owner of my creed

I am duly inspired
I am dully required
Inspite of the many spites thrown at me

I am the master of my ship and I sail my sea

I used two many Is
I crossed too many T’s
I did not fail to realize

What destiny holds for me

We are all dead men walking
From ashes to ashes and dust to dust
In the interval from the womb to the grave

Lust power and glory what we think we should crave

Every man has his destiny
Mine was to play with my abacus and your alphabet
Every warrior has his shield Every man has his chariot

We can only ask what chance brings for Destiny bestows a rickshaw or a corvette

Now it is time to go
Say old friends goodbye and new friends hello
For this was my song and it is sung
While afar a newly minted bell is yet to be rung
Screenshot from 2015-08-13 20:16:22

Author: Ajay Ohri

http://about.me/ajayohri

Any comments?

